The 2019 Nascar Monster Energy

NASCAR Cup Series has had many sponsors and each time it changes a sponsor, it also change its name. NASCAR Cup Series has been changed to Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series, currently in 2019. Are you curious about what has changed along with the sponsor and the name? Do you want to find out about events involved with it? This article talks about all this and more, keep reading to find out.

The Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series had its 71st season of NASCAR skilled stock auto racing in America and therefore the forty-eighth modern-era Cup Series. The Gander Rv Duel qualifying races started at Daytona International Speedway. Then the Advanced motorcar elements clash was at the speedway, and also the 61st running of the Daytona five hundred.

The 2019 Nascar Monster Energy

The season was closed with the shop four hundred in September and then the playoffs were finished with Ford Ecoboost four hundred. It happened at the homestead, Miami Speedway in November 2019.

Events Within The 2019 Season

The season in 2019 was the fifth of the recent ten-year tv contract with Fox Sports and NBC Sports, and fourth of a five-year race contract including every track. It had been the season whereby Ford fielded the pony GT, standing within the place of the Fusion. It had been for the initial time.

The season was the last for Darrell Waltrip on races within the booth. He had created an Associate in Nursing announcement that he is going to be resigning from his broadcaster position. And so, it absolutely was additionally the last season for Monster Energy. This is often because NASCAR has rejected the company’s support extension provided due to new bed support.

NASCAR Monster Energy 2019 Records

Busch won the season finale of the 2019 Bojangles Southern five hundred. He then went on to win the championship. It absolutely was the primary championship he had won. Due to the injury in 2015, Busch was not able to participate in the first eleven races. But then he had won four races in the first thirteen races.

There are four other winners and, they are Denny Hamlin, Martin Truex Jr and Kevin Harvick among the title contenders. Truex and Harvick had finished 2nd and 3rd in the title race of 2018. The known champion, Logano finished 5th in the total standings. And so The Daytona five hundred winner was Hamlin. Joe Gibbs Racing had three title contenders and they won 19 races. The 2019 season is the end of full-time Series for Paul Menard and David Ragan. They have been cup racing for more than ten years.

The Announcement

The 2019 Nascar Monster Energy

NASCAR had made an announcement. It was a few modifications within the qualifying schedule procedures for many of its tracks. This all happened at the start of 2019. For brief tracks and intermediate speedways, the primary spherical is decreased from fifteen to 10 minutes. However, the second and third rounds can still be at 10 and 5 minutes, accurately. The period intervals were planned to be shortened from seven minutes to 5 minutes in any tracks.

Superspeedway has qualifications of two-round intervals of a single lap. Meanwhile, the road courses can still build 2 qualifying rounds. The primary spherical is going to be twenty minutes and therefore the last spherical is going to be 10 minutes. There are recent rules such as a car that would have to wait till the last moment to record a lap thus as not be the primary car out once qualifying.

Subscribe to our monthly Newsletter
Subscribe to our monthly Newsletter