The Nascar racing championship

nascar racing

The NASCAR Racing Series is the highest level of professional competition in the NASCAR industry. This elite class consists of cars that are model duplicates of each other using various makes and models for each character. Drivers use this series to develop their skills before moving up to higher levels (such as Winston Cup racing).

The NASCAR racing championship is a very famous American racing competition, which is held from 1949 till today. It is a corporation, which was founded in 1948 by William G.France, and has three major championships, where all of them have a different trophy: Monster Energy Cup Series Championship, the Xfinity Series Championship, the Camping World Truck Series Championship. The winners receive a special variant of the #48 Chevrolet SS race cars driven by Jimmie Johnson with their name on it. In addition to these three races, there are also other ones played throughout the whole season called Sprint All-Star Race – an exhibition race that takes place once per year at Charlotte Motor Speedway.

The Three Classes

A truck that is driving down the road

There are three classes in the Nascar racing championship: Cup Series, Xfinity Series and Camping World Truck Series. The difference between them is that each one has a different set of cars.

History of the Nascar Racing championship

A person driving a car

The history of the Nascar racing championship began back in 1948 when William G. France decided to create NASCAR – National Association for Stock Car Auto Racing – as a governing body for stock car automobile racing in the United States. A few years later, on May 21st, 1949 the first officially sanctioned event of NASCAR was held at Charlotte Speedway, which was won by Jim Roper after starting from pole position. That same year saw 16 races take place with Lee Petty winning his first title followed two later by Tim Flock’s first championship.

NASCAR grew in popularity throughout the 1950s and by 1960 there were over a million spectators attending races. The 1970s saw some big changes in the sport, with larger cars and engines being introduced. In the 1980s, Dale Earnhardt began his domination of the sport, which continued into the 1990s. The 21st century has so far seen Jimmie Johnson win six championships in a row (2006-2011).

The NASCAR racing championship is one of the most popular sporting competitions in America and has a long and rich history. The competition is made up of three series – Cup Series, Xfinity Series and Camping World Truck Series – each with its own unique set of cars. The competition is watched by many people all over the world and has seen some of NASCAR’s biggest stars, including Dale Earnhardt, Jimmie Johnson and more recently Kyle Busch.

All the winners of the NASCAR racing championship receive a unique version of Jimmie Johnson’s #48 Chevrolet SS race cars with their name on it. The first person to win the Monster Energy Cup Series Championship was Lee Petty back in 1949, who went on to become an eight-time champion. Today’s stars are hoping to follow in his footsteps by becoming NASCAR racing champions.

Subscribe to our monthly Newsletter
Subscribe to our monthly Newsletter